Fair Queen

A great honor at the Shiawassee County Fair is our Shiawassee County Fair Queen and Attendant Scholarship Program. Miss Shiawassee County Fair and her attendant are selected to represent Shiawassee County and the Shiawassee County Fair at events throughout the area. Miss Shiawassee County Fair and her attendant participate in various parades and join other fair officials at receptions, luncheons, and similar activities. They also speak at various community events as well. They are the official Shiawassee County Fair “Goodwill Ambassadors”, greeting everyone they see with a smile and a warm welcome to our Fair wherever they go. A great opportunity for any girl!

2023 Fair Queen (right) Emma Challender
2023 Fair Attendant (left) Mikayla Wachowicz

Queen Application

Learn more about what we do

Past Fair Queens and Attendants

Year        Queen                               Queen Attendant                                    Year                 Chairperson
1987:    Melaney Michael               Amy Buckley & Angela Kenoyer               1987:  Nancy Conklin & Debbie Ozarowski
1988:    Laura Wright                      Cheryl Sovis                                                   1988 - 1993:  Darleen Luchenbill & Sylvia Nations
1989:    Terese Rogers                  Casey Buginsky                                
1990:    Elaine Weisenberger
1991:     Cleon Grooms                  Jenny Potter
1992:    Casey Kuchar                  Julia Sarka
1993:    Amanda Juderjohn         Chanda LeCureux
1994:    Lindsay Pennington        Karen Carmody                                             1994: Barb Godra & Helen Davis    
1995:    Jill Sovis                             Kim Going                                                       1995 - 2005:  Dick & Helen Davis
1996:    Amanda Thornburg        Kandi Kuchar
1997:    Erin Sprink                         Stephanie Eickholt
1998:    Niki Wenzlick                   Jamie Crawford
1999:     Amy Rivette                    Heather Taylor
2000:    Katie Bulemore               Heather Taylor
2001:     Michelle Britten              Rene Acord
2002:    Amanda Lee                     Rebecca Struck
2003:    Amy Birkmeier                Shelly Shafer
2004:   Jessica Zechmeister     Natalie Horn
2005:    Kylee Zdunic                    Taryn Reha
2006:    Michelle Lisa Cole           Mary Rowe                                                    2006 - 2017:  Darleen Luchenbill & Sylvia Nations
2007:    Britteny Ebert                  Stacy Conely
2008:    Elizabeth Krhovsky        Bryanne Smith
2009:    Kelsie Beacham              Emily Mosciski
2010:    Sami Jo Stechschulte    Brianna Jones
2011:    Katie Maynard                   Taylor Janicek
2012:    Sarah Kimble                    Casie Forbush
2013:    Christina Beach               Amanda Mitchell
2014:    Emily Ritter                       Lindsay Richmond
2015:    Shannon Thoma              Haley Grombir
2016:    Allison Luchenbill            Hailey Andres
2017:    Sarah Stickel                    Madison Chmiko
2018:    Avianna Jackson             Savannah Taylor                                           2018:  Vicki Oliver & Darleen Luchenbill
2019: ​    Reanna Byrnes                Haley Zdunic                                                 2019: Vicki Oliver
2021: ​    Amara Jackson               Sydney Cairns                                         
2022:  Sydney Cairns                  Faith Butcher         
2023: Emma Challender            Mikayla Wachowicz